Monday, August 9, 2010

Jerry Rice and Emmitt Smith Top List of 2010 NFL Hall of Fame Inductees

This past Saturday, my favorite football player of all time, Jerry Rice, was inducted into the NFL Hall of Fame. Rice is the league's all time leader in touchdowns with 208. Emmitt Smith, the NFL's all-time leading rusher was also indcuted. Other inductees were John Randle, Dick LeBeau, Rickey Jackson, Russ Grimm and Floyd Little.

Having won 3 Superbowls a piece while playing for the rivaling San Francisco 49ers and Dallas Cowboys, Jerry Rice and Emmitt Smith were easily voted in to the Hall in their first year of eligibility.

Check the videos below featuring highlights from Rice and Smith's careers.

No comments:

Post a Comment